Kendoo? Good? Bad?

The General forum is where users can discuss any topic regarding Motorola communications equipment - hardware, software, etc. There are also several focused forums on this board, so please take the time to ensure that your questions doesn't fall into one of those categories before posting here!

Moderator: Queue Moderator

Jonathan KC8RYW

Kendoo? Good? Bad?

Post by Jonathan KC8RYW »

Anyone dealt with Kendoo?

Are their batteries okay?

How about their accessories (speaker mics..) ?

Just wonderin'.
73 DE KC8RYW
Random Motorola Part Number:
SYN1894B - V3m Sprint-branded Battery Cover
techie
Batboard $upporter

Post by techie »

rumor has it that their batteries are absolute junk. (I think this was discussed on the LMR list a
couple months ago.)

I have no experience with their accessories, except for their GM/Spectra power cables, which seem to be fine.
-- Welcome My Son, Welcome To The Machine --
Bob Vaughan | techie@tantivy.net
AF6RR | P.O.Box 19792, Stanford, Ca 94309
-- I am Me, I am only Me, And no one else is Me, What could be simpler? --
Bob

Post by Bob »

I have had a couple on my sabers and they give 'junk' a good name. Atthe same time, I've heard other people rave about them. A lot depends on which model radio the batteries are for, and which batch of cells you get. Seems like their quality control is hit-or-miss.
Jonathan KC8RYW

I'd be going after their GP300 NIMH batteries.
73 DE KC8RYW
Will

Post by Will »

Save your money and get a Multiplier battery or a Motorola bat. If you want a realy good aftermarket spkr/mic or headset, contact Keiln Electronics.
All the Prime, Merry, Kendoo and other junk comes from the same mfger in China, JUNK!!!
willbartlett
Batboard $upporter

My thoughts

Post by willbartlett »

I've been through a bunch of Kendoo batts for the saber, never again. RAHQ.com had Jbro for about $9 more thant the $29 ebay variety, and their quality is far superior.